The blahs

This week has not been a good food week for me.  I haven’t eaten as well as I usually eat.  By well, I mean healthy.  I’ve eaten out, salty and greasy foods that are making me feel like shit.  And speaking of shit, well you know what eating lots of beige, salty, greasy food does to your poop schedule.

And nobody messes with my pooping.

I’ve been getting headaches all week as well.  I can’t tell if it’s because of allergies or because of my contacts.  I have decided to wear glasses for the next couple of days to see how that goes.  I sincerely think that I wore my contacts for too long.  I can’t remember when I opened this packet of contacts.  I hate when I do that. I’ve also had a twitch in my left eye for a couple of days that disappears once I remove my contacts.  A call to the eye doctor probably isn’t a bad idea either.  Better safe than sorry.

I did an hour of yoga today.  The class was about pressure and it was just what I needed.  I’ also ate better today…lots of fruit, veggies, unsalted nuts, grains, and water.  I had one of my favorite salads tonight.  Isn’t it pretty?

It’s just spring mix, chopped walnuts, red grapes, dried cranberries, pumpkin seeds, feta, and red onions.  I just use red wine vinegar as dressing because vinegar is crazy good for you and I don’t like a lot of dressings.  It went perfect with this…

And after dinner, I did treat myself to one of these…

…with milk of course.

Now, I’m off to a relaxing bath and then sleep.

Posted on October 5, 2011, in Dinner, Health, Poop. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oh! That salad looked soooooo inviting! Yummo! And yeah, I know how you feel when all you eat is cruddy ol’ junk food for a while and your system bites the proverbial dust for a while… not a good look! And it doesn’t make you feel all that great either!

    For the last few days, I’ve had more than my fair share of cakes… first it was on my birthday (5th, Oct) then, yesterday at the Art Gallery when I took in a cake (as it’s kind of expected if you’ve got a birthday before, on the day of or the day after you’re on to take one in when you’re scheduled on). And just when I unveiled it, they said: “oooh, we’ve got three now… hmmmm, why did you bring one it?” It was one very cake-filled day that day! And I had to take my cake home – thank god for my Dad… he’ll eat anything! 😛

    And I’ve been trying to eat very healthy dinners lately as my lunches aren’t all that healthy at all. 🙂

Leave a comment